HORITSU.COM :: The US Immigration Laws
 
FAQ / LIGHTHOUSE ARTICLES:

(#143-01/16/01)

Naturalization Ceremony Schedule


JANUARY 3, 2001 through September 21, 2001
(Dates subject to change)

Locations:

L.A. County Fairgrounds - Fairplex
1101 W. Mckinley Ave., Building 4
Pomona, Ca 91768

Quiet Cannon
901 North Via San Clemente
Montebello, CA 90640

Current processing times for US Naturalization applications in Los Angeles are generally 6 to 12 months. Ceremonies are being processed 45 days to 3 months after the interview. The following is the current natualization ceremony schedule. Dates are subject to change. For updated information go to the US District Court (Central District of California) website at http://www.cacd.uscourts.gov. Select GENERAL INFORMATION. Then select NATURALIZATION.
Ceremony Day and Date
Location
No. of Applicants Scheduled
Judge
Arrival Time
Gavel Time
July 07, 2000 (Fri.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
July 12, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
July 12, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
July 19, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
July 19, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 09, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
August 09, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 11, 2000 (Wed.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 16, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
August 16, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 01, 2000 (Fri.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 01, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 01, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
September 01, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 07, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 07, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
September 07, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 08, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 08, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
September 08, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 14, 2000 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 14, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 14, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
September 14, 2000 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 15, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 15, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
September 15, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
October 11, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
2,000
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
October 17, 2000 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
2,000
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
October 17, 2000 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
2,000
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
October 27, 2000 (Fri.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
November 03, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
November 03, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
November 03, 2000 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
November 08, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
November 08, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
November 15, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
November 15, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
November 30, 2000 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
December 06, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
December 06, 2000 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
December 12, 2000 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
December 12, 2000 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
December 21, 2000 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
January 03, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
January 03, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
January 18, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
January 25, 2001 (Thu.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
February 08, 2001 (Thu.)
Sequoia
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
February 08, 2001 (Thu.)
Sequoia
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
February 08, 2001 (Thu.)
Sequoia
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
February 16, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
9:45 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
February 21, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
9:45 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
February 28, 2001 (Wed.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
March 16, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
March 16, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
March 20, 2001 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
March 20, 2001 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
March 29, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
April 13, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
April 13, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
April 18, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
April 18, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
April 26, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
May 09, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
May 09, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
May 18, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
May 18, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
May 18, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
May 24, 2001 (Thu.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
May 24, 2001 (Thu.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
May 31, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
June 08, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
June 08, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
June 20, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
June 20, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
June 21, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
July 03, 2001 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
July 03, 2001 (Tue.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
July 12, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
July 25, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
July 25, 2001 (Wed.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 02, 2001 (Thu.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
August 02, 2001 (Thu.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 10, 2001 (Fri.)
Sequoia
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
August 10, 2001 (Fri.)
Sequoia
900
10:45 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
August 10, 2001 (Fri.)
Sequoia
900
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 17, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
August 17, 2001 (Fri.)
FAIRPLEX
3,500
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
August 23, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 06, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 06, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
September 06, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
September 07, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 07, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
September 07, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
September 13, 2001 (Thu.)
USD.C. (L.A.)
75
1:15 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
September 20, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 20, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
September 20, 2001 (Thu.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
September 21, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
8:45 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
September 21, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
September 21, 2001 (Fri.)
Quiet Cannon
900
1:45 p.m.
2:00 p.m.